Musings of a Gaijin MD

Life in Japan as a Foreign Doctor

Row, Row, Row Your Boat October 8, 2011

Filed under: Sightseeing — GaijinMD @ 10:23 PM
Tags:

With the arrival of autumn, I headed to another city park today to observe the changing colors of the leaves.  While I was probably just a tad early, I could still see several trees’ leaves beginning to turn red and orange.

This particular park had a lovely lake in its center with none other than boats for rent.  Of course, I snatched one up for myself and rowed around the lake.  It was quite a “peaceful” (although see below) experience, and I got to be up close and personal with the numerous duckies.

I did get some looks, though, as I was rowing my way around.  I’m not sure if it was because a.) I had my own boat to myself whereas all the other boats had more than 1 person, b.) I was being rebellious and decided to row in the way opposite to everyone else,  or c.) I was causing a ruckus because it’s my first time rowing a boat and I’m not too coordinated (even the duckies were flying away from me).

 

Leave a Reply

